Kristen Weaver

Kristen Weaver grew up in Houston, Texas, not far from our firm’s headquarters. She received her BBA from Texas State University. Next, she set her sights on a career as a personal injury attorney and obtained her JD from South Texas College of Law.

Kristen was recognized in the American Institute of Trial Lawyers’ “Top 40 under 40” for three years straight (2017, 2018, and 2019.)

Kristen Weaver Headshot
Kristen Weaver

In 2019, Kristen joined the Attorney Guss team as an associate attorney. She is a skilled listener with a passion for helping others, supporting injured clients through the most stressful times of their lives and tailoring her approach to fit each unique case.

As a weekend warrior, Kristen enjoys diving into home renovation and landscaping projects. She also loves attending sporting events of all sorts, from her godson’s tee-ball games to the NBA Finals.

Get to Know: Kristen Weaver

Why did you get into Personal Injury Law? 

“I got into personal injury law for the totally cliché reason, to help people. I just thought that the system had gotten too complicated and people were really being treated unfairly for instances that they truly weren’t responsible for and it just wasn’t fair. I wanted to be the person that stood up for them, fought for them, and got them what they felt they deserved. Another cliché is that “nothing in life is fair,” but I’d really like to step in where I can to help change that.”

What does it mean to you to work for Stewart J Guss, Attorney at Law? 

“Working for Stewart means I have a chance to work for someone who actually puts their clients before their bottom line. Stewart has one of the most refreshing perspectives on this business that I have ever heard. It also means an opportunity to work with a team that is always striving to learn more and provide more help to as many people as we can.”

Do you have any hidden talents or surprising hobbies? 

“I competed on the US National Team for gymnastics when I was younger.”

What did you think you were going to be when growing up? 

“I wanted to be everything growing up, from a firefighter to a CEO. I landed on lawyer.”

What is your go-to comfort food? 

“Mac n’ cheese, anywhere, anytime.”

What is your favorite TV show or movie? 

“I’m a Harry Potter fanatic that can keep up with the best of them, and I’d watch The Italian Job on repeat if my boyfriend didn’t take the remote away.”

If you could know more about one thing, what would it be? 

“I don’t think I could pick just one. I want to know more about different cultures, old cars, art history, salsa dancing, cooking, wine, fitness, sports, just to name a few.”